Skip to main content
jump to navigation
The Official Site of Minor League Baseball


A shark's week: Phinley takes home Mascot title

After finishing second last year, Clearwater's Phinley took a bite out of the contest, gnawing past Cedar Rapids' Mr. Shucks and 12 other finalists to be crowned Mascot Mania champ. How'd he do it? »

Moniker Madness returns, with new names and new dreams

The Indians' Sicnarf Loopstok edged the D-backs' Stryker Trahan for bragging rights as the best name in Minor League Baseball last year, but with a new year and more players, an epic showdown awaits. »

Loopstok takes 2013 Moniker crown Rock Shoulders earns 2012 championship

Top dog: Chihuahuas' cap voted best in the Minor Leagues

The El Paso Chihuahuas hung on to win the title of "Best Cap in the Minor Leagues," narrowly beating the Richmond Flying Squirrels and the Albuquerque Isotopes in "Clash of the Caps," a contest that generated 2 million votes and tested loyalties around the nation. Full story and results »

A new champ: BlueClaws' crab cake takes 2014 Food Fight crown

Lakewood's Triple C crab cake sandwich, topped with mango and pineapple coleslaw, narrowly edged Round Rock's Grilled Cheese Hot Dog for the 2014 Food Fight crown when voting ended on July 10. »

Dykstra wins home run derby

Dykstra walks off with Triple-A Derby crown

Las Vegas' Allan Dykstra edged former teammate Francisco Pena to win the 2014 Triple-A All-Star Home Run Derby on Monday at Durham Athletic Park. Watch the Triple-A All-Star Game live on MiLB.TV on July 15. »

Follow @MiLB on Twitter

Featured Club Blogs

Like the Minors on Facebook

Connect with MiLB

@MinorLeagues on Instagram

MiLB Forum