Skip to main content
jump to navigation
The Official Site of Minor League Baseball
Below is an advertisement.
BLUE ROCKS RELEASE 2012 SPRING TRAINING SCHEDULE
Team Will Play 13 Exhibition Games, Seven At Home
02/03/2012 10:44 AM ET
Shortstop Alex McClure marks one of the probable players from the 2011 Blue Crew that will return and take part in spring training exhibitions with the 2012 squad.
Shortstop Alex McClure marks one of the probable players from the 2011 Blue Crew that will return and take part in spring training exhibitions with the 2012 squad. (Brad Glazier)
Wilmington, DE - The Kansas City Royals have announced the spring training schedules for their minor league affiliates, including the Wilmington Blue Rocks. The Rocks will play 13 exhibition games in Arizona, seven of which will take place at the Royals' spring training complex in Surprise. Early report for minor leaguers is February 27-March 4. Organizational workouts start on March 5. The final full squad workout will be held on March 31, the same day minor league camp breaks.

BLUE ROCKS SPRING TRAINING SCHEDULE
Thu. Mar. 15 vs. Myrtle Beach (Texas Rangers)
Fri. Mar. 16 @ High Desert (Seattle Mariners)
Sat. Mar. 17 @ Lake Elsinore (San Diego Padres)
Sun. Mar. 18 vs. Rancho Cucamonga (Los Angeles Dodgers)
Mon. Mar. 19 @ Myrtle Beach (Texas Rangers)
Tue. Mar. 20 vs. High Desert (Seattle Mariners)
Wed. Mar. 21 vs. Lake Elsinore (San Diego Padres)
Thu. Mar. 22 Camp Day
Fri. Mar. 23 @ High Desert (Seattle Mariners)
Sat. Mar. 24 vs. Myrtle Beach (Texas Rangers)
Sun. Mar. 25 @ Rancho Cucamonga (Los Angeles Dodgers)
Mon. Mar. 26 @ Lake Elsinore (San Diego Padres)
Tue. Mar. 27 vs. Myrtle Beach (Texas Rangers)
Wed. Mar. 28 vs. Winston-Salem (Chicago White Sox)

The Blue Rocks' 2012 season gets underway on Friday, April 6 in Myrtle Beach, SC against the Pelicans (Texas Rangers). Frawley Stadium lights the lights for the 2012 home opener on Friday, April 13 when the Blue Crew hosts the Frederick Keys (Baltimore Orioles). For ticket information, please call 302-888-BLUE or visit bluerocks.com. Season tickets are on sale now and the team's 2012 schedule is available online.

Blue Rocks Baseball = AffordaFUNability!
www.bluerocks.com

This story was not subject to the approval of the National Association of Professional Baseball Leagues or its clubs.
MiLB.com Comments
Today on MiLB.com

Poll